Administration

Dr. Jacquelyne Hoy - Co-founder, Executive Director, and Principal
Dr. Hoy is the founder of the International School of Broward.  She graduated from Nova University with a Doctorate in Education (concentration in Educational leadership and two-way immersion program). She holds a Master’s degree in Social Work from Barry University (concentration in psychotherapy for children ages 3-18) and a Bachelor’s degree in social work from Florida International University.  Dr. Hoy completed an independent Study in Canada where the two-way immersion concept originated in St. Lambert, Quebec about forty seven years ago. Dr. Hoy also studied French Literature at the University of Caen, France. She is the co-founder and head of school of Lycée Franco Américain International School, a two-way (French/English) immersion program from Pre-K to 5th grade. Dr. Hoy began her career as a TRUST Specialist in the Miami-Dade County Public Schools. She provided group and individual therapy to youth and their family, and training to faculty and staff on crisis intervention and mental health issues at Miami Northwestern High School for seven years. She also worked as a psychotherapist for Children Psychiatric Center for two years where she provided play, game, individual, family, group, and psycho-educational therapy. Dr. Hoy also taught English as a Second Language for Adults at Lindsey Hopkins and Social Science for grades 2-5 at Lycée Franco Américain International School.  Dr. Hoy was awarded the “ Ordre des Palmes Académiques” medal by the French Government in 2010 for her contribution to French education in South Florida.
Mrs. Meagan Thomson - Guidance Counselor/BRACE Advisor
  Email: mthomson@isbcharterschool.org

Mrs. Thomson graduated from Nova Southeastern University with a Bachelor's of Arts Degree in English.

Mrs. Aída Briceño - Director of Operations & Test Administrator
Email: abriceno@isbcharterschool.org

Mrs. Briceño holds a Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics from Columbia College in South Carolina.

Ms. Virginie Askinazi – Board Liason
Email: vaskinazi@isbcharterschool.org
Dr. Aldo Pacha - Coordinator of the International Studies Program, High School Section
Email: apacha@isbcharterschool.org
Mrs. Marie Duval - Coordinator of the International Studies Program, Middle School Section
Email: mduval@isbcharterschool.org
Ms. Artavia Taylor - ESE/ESOL/Curriculum Specialist
Email: ataylor@isbcharterschool.org
SUPPORT STAFF
Mrs. Alexandra Manzolillo Fattoum – Bookkeeper & Operations Coordinator
Email: afattoum@isbcharterschool.org
Ms. Carolina Rodriguez – Registrar
Email: crodriguez@isbcharterschool.org
Mr. Louis Dauphin - General Maintenance